terewabc.blogg.se

Savage model 24 22 mag 20 ga
Savage model 24 22 mag 20 ga





30-30, but I guess maybe that is a mixed bag. They are not as finely machined as the Savages, but heavier calibers and easier to regulate the barrels on, if you need something like that! Mine is in 12ga over 7.62x39, and it's a little lighter than the 24 in. 223) are imported into the US currently (or perhaps not with the current sanctions against Russia I think those rifles are made at IZH, so maybe they are banned now ). If you find that you need something in a heavier caliber, Baikal makes the MP-94 in a variety of really heavy calibers. That there would be one fine rifle, mmmmmmm. 357/20, and have the shotgun barrel threaded for chokes and the rifle chamber reamed to. Someday, when I am independently wealthy and have even less sense than I do currently, I want to get a decently regulated 24V in. 30-30 in the first time and then found it shooting low when I took it into the woods. 22 24S-C doesn't string a bit, but it's soldered all the way to the muzzles) not a problem in the woods, but it had me scratching my head pretty hard after I sighted my. These 24s with the separated barrels like to string pretty bad when the barrel heats up (at least my. Just sayin', if the groups aren't as nice as you'd expect, maybe try dropping down to 55gr when you can and make sure you let the barrel cool off really really well between each shot when you sight it in. Probably shoot within a minute-of-deer-vitals at reasonable ranges no matter what. I mean, 62gr might shoot real good I may just not know what I am talking about. Now, don't take this as gospel or anything, but according to my reading you may have pretty poor accuracy with a 62gr bullet, and may need to drop back to something in the 55gr range. 223 and hunted and hunted until I was able to get a ratty old. As a result, they won't stabilize heavier bullets too well. I am not trying to criticize it by saying this, but. Of course it will be more of a boat gun here than a truck gun.Ĭlick to expand.That thing is in real good shape! Seems I am always coming across ducks, grouse and ptarmigan late in the day so decided the level of utility this gun has may be just right. Our deer here in Southeast Alaska are small bodied so plan to shoot 64gr while hunting areas with no bear. Anyway, these are fantastic camp / farm /truck / survival guns and are very well spoken of on every forum I visited with only one or two exceptions. Will shoot 2 3/4" and 3" and maybe I will grab an insert for 22mag as well. Most owners of these claim one inch groups at 100yd and I am hoping that the 20ga patterns decent enough for 25yd shooting. Not so sure that I will keep the scope on it or not, but definitely will add a hammer extension if I do and of course will need to add a sling. 357/20ga but those chambering's are hard to find and likely would have been above my budget for this purchase. These have been available over the years in many different combinations and would loved to have found one in. In more modern times though people usually have the cash for a dozen guns, and a seperate gun for each hunting / shooting need.Been thinking about grabbing a combination gun for some time and this Savage 24 seemed like a good place to start. you have a say, 30/30 / 12 guage model, and now your set up to shoot a deer / coyote / elk at 100 yards, or squirrels / birds / turkey / coons up close, or as a 12 guage slug for more options, or even a set of these caliber inserts for cheap plinking / options using whatever ammo you happen to find cheap, or on hand. which is nice, if your really poor and can only afford one gun, or can only bring one gun with you to the wilderness due to weight considerations. These guns appeal to the budget minded survivalist / hunter trapper types by offering multiple caliper options in a single gun. for example, IIRC you can get a 32 acp adapter for a 30 cal rifle. there are adapters to convert 12 guage to a ton of other calibers and adapters to convert centerfire rifle to other calibers as well.







Savage model 24 22 mag 20 ga